The Association of Music Critics of Argentine annually selects the best musicians who took part to the last concert season in Buenos Aires.

The event is now at 29th edition and the prizes of the various individual categories (soloists, orchestras, operas, new compositions, revelations …) were awarded on 25th April at Salon San Martin of the “Palacio de la Honorable Legislature” of Buenos Aires at the presence of authorities for the government and music. Among other artists in contest there were musicians of international fame such as Daniel Barenboim, Martha Argerich, Evgeny Kissin, Maxim Vengerov and Alexander Lonquich.